Header Ads

How Much Money Winners, Runners-up Will Receive ?

England and Pakistan will play final match on November 13

KARACHI: Pakistan and England are all set to lock horns in the final of the T20 World Cup 2022 on November 13 at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). 

The two teams last met in an ICC World Cup final back in 1992 when Pakistan lifted their maiden World Cup title under the leadership of Imran Khan. 

The excitement level has reached new heights as Pakistan fans call the final on Sunday a replica of their 1992 World Cup glory.

As we get closer to the grand finale, let's have a look at the winning prize of the tournament. 

The winning team on Sunday will bag handsome prize money of over PKR360 million. Meanwhile, the runners-up will bag over PKR180 million.

England and Pakistan have won the ICC T20 World Cup once each. Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to win the glittering trophy in 2009 at Lord's Cricket Ground. 

The very next year [2010], England defeated arch-rivals Australia to lift their maiden T20 World Cup title in West Indies. 

So far, Pakistan has won three ICC titles; the 1992 World Cup, 2009 T20 World Cup and the Champions Trophy 2017. Meanwhile, England has just two ICC titles; 2010 T20 World Cup and ICC World Cup 2019. 

No comments

Powered by Blogger.