Header Ads

T20 World Cup 2022 Host, Teams, Date, Schedule, Fixtures and Venues

T20 World Cup 2022: The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is currently underway as we have got our four semi-finalist teams. Pakistan become the first team to reach the top 4 followed by England, Australia and New Zealand.

India failed to make a solid impression on the T20 World Cup 2021, of which they were favourites a little while ago. The two daunting initial defeats kept them out of the race and eventually led to a loss of the top-four spot. However, this isn’t the end of the cricket for India and a few more World Cups are lined up ahead, that can be targetted with proper planning.

Following the completion of the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2021, all the participating teams will immediately begin their preparations for the upcoming one more edition of the T20 World Cup. 

Which country is hosting ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

Australia were supposed to host the 2020 edition’s T20 World Cup tournament, however, the challenges posed by the unprecedented rise in the Covid cases across the globe forced the officials to postpone the tournament. Later, ICC decided to schedule it for 2022 and the eighth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be hosted by Australia.

Teams Participating in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

A total of 16 teams will participate in the T20 World Cup 2022 edition. The top eight ranked ICC teams will be the direct qualifiers for the Super12s while the remaining eight will have to play out the Round 1 qualifiers in order to make their place in the four left spots in Super12s.

Automatic eight qualifiers for the T20 World Cup 2022:

India, England, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

Unfortunately, West Indies and Sri Lanka will have to take part in the Round 1 qualifiers in order to qualify for the Super12s.

Schedule/Fixture for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

The showpiece tournament in Australia is slated to begin on October 16 while the final is scheduled to be played on November 13. As many as 45 matches will be held in the entire tournament including the knockouts.

So, the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be played from October 16 to November 13.

The schedule or the fixture for the tournament is yet not revealed by the ICC. As soon as the governing body announces it, we will immediately update it here. So, stay tuned.


The prominent grounds of Australia will host the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 matches. Here is the list of a few cricket grounds of Australia that will host the matches.
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground
  • Bellerive Oval Hobart
  • Manuka Oval Canberra
  • Sydney Cricket Ground
  • New South Wales
  • Queensland
  • Optus Stadium Perth
  • Adelaide Oval
  • Brisbane Cricket Ground

No comments

Powered by Blogger.