Header Ads

PSL 5 Teams and Players 2020, Complete Squad list of PSL 2020

Click here to Create Your Team

PSL 5 TEAMS 2020

The fifth season of the Pakistan Super League will be held on February 20, 2020, and the PSL 5 squads for all teams will be announced at the end of the PSL Draft that will be held on December 6 and 7. This year, all the games in the PSL will be played in Pakistan.
Usually, every season, teams are allowed to retain a handful of players while the rest of them are released back into the PSL Draft. Then, based on what the teams need, their pick in the Draft and the remaining players, they fill up their entire squads. A list of players released by the PSL franchises for the 2020 PSL along with those retained by them was updated on December 2, 2019.
Each team was allowed to retain up to eight players, and most of the sides availed of that option heading into the PSL draft. The 2020 PSL draft will be held on December 6, 2019.
Among those retained by their respective teams, Babar Azam leads the pack with the Karachi Kings opting to hold on to him in the Platinum Category. Shahid Afridi led the Multan Sultans list of retained players while the likes of Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Nawaz and Hasan Ali will continue to play for their respective teams from the previous season. Updated below is the list of all the players retained by the PSL teams.
The PSL squads have been updated below with the final teams for the 2020 version of the tournament at the end of Draft that was held on December 6.
Quetta Gladiators brought in hard-hitting England opener Jason Roy, Aussie all-rounder Ben Cutting and leggie Fawad Ahmed, while exciting bat Tom Banton was picked by Peshawar Zalmi. Zalmi also went for Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson and Rahat Ali in their setup.
Multan Sultans picked up Moeen Ali and Rilee Rossouq in the draft, while giving Ravi Bopara another chance in their setup, while Lahore Qalandars had Chris Lynn leading the way for them as he looks to build on his T10 form along with Samit Patel, Ben Dunk and Lendl Simmons.
Dale Styen will lead the pace bowling attack for Islamabad United, who will also have Colin Ingram, Colin Munro and Rassie van der Dussen while Alex Hales joins Karachi Kings, along with English pacers Chris Jordan and Liam Plunkett.


PSL teams 2020 list of retained players ahead of the draft is placed below;
TeamsPSL 2020 Teams Squad players list
IUShadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Rizwan Hussain, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar, Rassie van der Dussen.
KKBabar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia
PZHasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali
QZMohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor
LQFakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Muhammad Faizan, Lendl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain.
MSMohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanvir, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti.


Quetta Gladiators
Platinum: Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Jason Roy
Diamond: Shane Watson (mentor), Ahmed Shehzad, Ben Cutting
Gold: Umar Akmal (ambassador), Mohammad Hasnain, Fawad Ahmed
Silver: Ahsan Ali, Naseem Shah, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir
Emerging: Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan
Supplementary: Keemo Paul, Khurram Manzoor
Lahore Qalandars
Platinum: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Lynn
Diamond: Shaheen Shah Afridi (brand ambassador), David Wiese, Usman Shinwari
Gold: Haris Rauf, Sohail Akhtar, Samit Patel
Silver: Salman Butt, Seekkuge Prsanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali
Emerging: M Faizan
Supplementary: Lendl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain
Multan Sultans
Platinum: Mohammad Irfan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw
Diamond: Shahid Afridi (mentor), Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara
Gold: James Vince (brand ambassador), Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir
Silver: Ali Shafiq, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen
Emerging: Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir
Supplementary: Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti
Islamabad United
Platinum: Shadab Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram
Diamond: Faheem Ashraf (brand ambassador), Asif Ali, Colin Munro
Gold: Luke Ronchi (mentor), Hussain Talat, Rumman Raees
Silver: Amad Butt, Musa Khan, Rizwan Hussain, Zafar Gohar, Phil Salt
Emerging: Aqif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah
Supplementary: Saif Badar, Rassie van der Dussen
Peshawar Zalmi
Platinum: Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz
Diamond: Kamran Akmal (brand ambassador), Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik
Gold: Darren Sammy (mentor), Imam-ul-Haq, Liam Dawson
Silver: Umar Amin, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin
Emerging: Amir Khan, Amir Ali
Supplementary: Liam Livingstone, Haider Ali Khan
Karachi Kings
Platinum: Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Alex Hales,
Diamond: Imad Wasim (brand ambassador), Iftikhar Ahmed, Chris Jordan
Gold: Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport
Silver: Usama Mir, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrance, Ali Khan
Emerging: Umer Khan, Arshad Iqbal
Supplementary: Liam Plunkett, Awais Zia

No comments

Powered by Blogger.