Header Ads

Hasan Ali On Top Of PSL 4 Wicket Tackers

Pace bowler is  Hasan Ali of Peshawar Zalmi continues to remain on top of the list of the highest wicket-takers in the fourth edition of the Pakistan Super League. He has captured 18 wickets at an average of 12.72 in nine matches. He has taken four wickets in an innings on three occasions which is also the most by any bowler in the tournament. His best bowling was four for 15, which he performed twice.

Left-arm pacer Sohail Tanvir comes second with 14 wickets (ave 15.64) in nine matches. His best bowling performance is 4/21, which is his only four-wicket haul so far.

Sohail is followed by medium-pacer Faheem Ashraf of Islamabad United. He has taken 13 wickets at 18.07 apiece in nine matches, 4/18 being the best bowling figures and his only four-wicket haul.

The fourth place has been captured by medium-fast bowler Haris Rauf of Lahore Qalandars and the fifth by left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz of Peshawar Zalmi. Both have claimed eleven wickets each. Haris has played eight and Wahab has appeared in nine matches and they averaged 18.00 and 22.63, respectively.

The sixth place goes to an 18-year-old leg-spinner from Nepal, Sandeep Lamichhane. Playing for Lahore Qalandars, he has claimed ten wickets at an average of 11.50. His best bowling figures are 4/10 which is also the best by any bowler so far in the tournament.

Three more bowlers have claimed ten wickets each - left-arm pacer Rahat Ali of Lahore Qalandars at an average of 14.90 in six matches (placed seventh), the 19-year-old left-arm spinner Umer Khan of Karachi Kings at an average of 15.50 in eight matches (placed eighth), and left-arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz of Quetta Gladiators at an average of 25.90 in nine matches (placed ninth).

They are followed by left-arm fast bowler Mohammad Amir of Karachi Kings and leg-spinner Fawad Ahmed of Quetta Gladiators. Each of the two has so far taken nine wickets at an average of 22.00 (seven matches) and 26.22 (nine matches), respectively.

In all, nine bowlers have claimed ten or more wickets in the tournament.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.